Body
Student Email Account Access
Students are provided with a UCM email account within 24 hours of enrolling in a course. Students maintain access to this account throughout their academic career at UCM. This also provides access to the Google Suite (Docs, Sheets, Slides, etc.).
To access your student email account
- Go to ucmo.edu and click on the three-bar Campus Links (on desktop) or three-bar Menu (mobile) and select UCM Email.
- Enter your student login information (username and password) on the Single Sign-On page and complete Duo verification.
If you are unable to access your student account:
- Check your enrollment status. Access is granted about 24 hours after enrollment in a course. Admitted students will not have access to an email account until they are enrolled.
- Clear your cookies and cache, or try a different browser.
- Log out of any other Google account on the browser and try logging in again.
Your student account will allow you to communicate with your instructors and classmates. Student university email is also used to communicate important information regarding your academic career, the university calendar, upcoming events, and announcements.
Student Workers
Student workers are provided with employee login credentials and an employee email account separate from their student credentials/account.
To access their employee account for the first time, student workers will need to complete a password reset using their employee NID as well as complete Duo Mobile enrollment.
Account Security
The use of a unique password and MFA (Duo Mobile) help to protect university accounts. Learning some of the basics of cybersecurity can be invaluable for protecting university and personal accounts.
Suspected phishing and scam emails should be reported using the "Report Phishing" and "Report Spam" buttons in your UCM email. This will automatically generate a report with the Information Security Team. If a student believes their email account has been compromised, it is best to make a report as soon as possible.
Account Deletion
Email account access is removed for domestic students after three consecutive semesters (Fall, Spring, Summer) without being enrolled in a course. Email account access is removed for international students after five years without being enrolled in a course.
Former students are notified five times via email prior to account deletion starting 90 days before the deletion date. Student email accounts are not archived after deletion. All information in the email as well as the Google Suite is removed and cannot be retrieved after the deletion date.
Students who re-enroll before the official deletion date will maintain access to their account. Students who re-enroll after the deletion date will be given the same student email address, but the email account will not contain any information from previous enrollment.
Students who do not plan to re-enroll are encouraged to transfer any important documents to a personal account prior to the deletion date.